Say What?! (part 1)

M (who is currently 4 months pregnant and living over seas and is planning a trip back home – here – at the end of the month): So excited to visit! Do you know of any good maternity stores there? I can’t find any good stores here.
*5 minutes of complaining about not fitting any of her clothes*

Me: I don’t know. I’m sure you can find some.
*changes subject*

2 mother effing days later…

M: OMG I don’t fit any of my clothes, do you know of any good maternity stores there? Did I ask you that already? I’m so tired (from being pregnant) that I can’t remember. Ha ha.
Me: *head explodes*

I love this girl. She has been the only person I can talk to about this fertility stuff because it took them awhile too, but it’s like being pregnant has totally ate her brain and made her an obtuse asshole. Or I am being over sensitive. Argh.

2 comments
  1. Coming over from Belle’s list of POAS challengers. I’m so sorry your test day didn’t turn out as you would have liked it to. I had to comment here, though, because I don’t think it’s that you’re being over-sensitive … more like the other option, especially since she’s aware of your own issues! It seems really inconsiderate to me. Sorry you have to hear it :/

    • hazel said:

      Lately, it’s like I have a constant conversation with myself on whether or not I am overreacting about things. And everything seems to set me off. Sigh.

      Thanks for stopping by! I’ve been blog stalking you for months now. I’ve got my fingers crossed for you.

Leave a Reply

