Hold on a Second

There was noticeable follicle growth at my ultrasound yesterday. This cycle may not be bust after all! Dr P has no idea why my body is responding so differently this cycle as compared to last or why, even with estrogen supplements my estrogen levels seems to be lowish, but she seemed pleased with the progress so I’m going to be too. After my ultrasound I went to acupuncture to “get my ovaries charged up and moving”. I’ve been doing acupuncture for about 7 months now, and though I was skeptical at first, I really believe it’s made a difference. At the very least, I never have AF cramps anymore. My skin is clearer too! Next check up is on Tuesday because my doctor is travelling.

5 comments
  1. Kristin said:

    Excellent news! Congrats!

  2. Lya said:

    Love the great news!
    I’m also a big believer in acupuncture. If nothing else it is at least very relaxing 🙂

  3. go follicle go! I’d love to hear more about your acupuncture experience – I’ve never been but have been wondering if it would help. That said, I’ve been feeling like I have plenty of needles in my life already at the moment…

  4. I hear so many good things about acupuncture for IF, but I just HATE needles and as another poster mentioned, I have so many needles in my life right now! I just think I would struggle to relax. Now, if someone told me that massage was good for IF I’d be all over that…

  5. Hoping that today’s follicle check brings even more good news. It seems to me like there is no telling how a body is going to respond to the meds – for all that the doctors understand there are some things that just continue to be a mystery. I stimmed for 22 (TWENTY-TWO!!!) days with my first IUI (on injectables) and got up to 112.5iu. The lucky one was 9 days of stimming at 75iu. Night and day. And nobody knows why. So, slow and steady may just be the recipe for you.

    Happy ICLW!

Leave a Reply

