The one in which I shake my fist at things

My asshole follicles decided to go back to sleep. Went in for an ultrasound yesterday and saw a whole lot of nothing again. Lots of smallish follicles measuring < 10mm. Lining at 6.5. In the 15 cycles that we've been trying I have never had an anovulatory cycle. It does appear as though that is what this is going to be. I had hoped that maybe she missed it and I ovulated on Monday, but my temperature was still low today. I have no idea. We go back in a week to check progesterone (HA HA HA) and go over our options for next cycle. Bring on the injectables.

3 comments
  1. so sorry to hear it! c’mon follicles, get your acts together…

  2. Theresa said:

    WTF follicles? Now is not the time to misbehave!

  3. Right there with you on the asshole follices. I had 19.36 mm one this cycle that just decided to crap out on me. Nothing is more frustrating to me (although I’m sure something will come along soon that will be).

Leave a Reply

