G & B

Do any of you watch G.iulliana and B.ill? I bawled my eyes out last night. I realize they have money and resources at their disposal most of us could only dream of, but their story just hit me in the gut. 4 years, 3 failed IVFs, 1 miscarriage, Cancer. I give them a lot of credit for putting their story out there. I know some people will snark that they got paid good money for that story but I can’t be that cynical about it. Maybe I’ve spent too many nights curled up on my bathroom floor in tears to not feel for another survivor. Infertility is a great equalizer. When I started watching their story unfold IVF was an alien concept to me. I remember an episode where a worn out G was getting her morning dose of shots and thinking no way could I ever do that. And here I am.

For those who are interested, here is an interview with G on infertility from this past week.
http://www.cnn.com/2012/11/12/living/health-giuliana/index.html

3 comments
  1. Daryl said:

    I haven’t watched the latest episode yet, but i already know I’m going to bawl, too. I just love them!

  2. I used to watch G&B back in 2010 when they just started IVF#1 and I remember crying watching one of the episodes as husband and I were looking to do IVF as well back then. So glad they now have a baby through surrogate

  3. I have laughed and cried with them along their journey. The other night, I cried right along with you, too. It was such a beautiful moment : ) I’m so glad she was willing and able to be open about it all. Putting all of that out to the public had to be a little scary.

Leave a Reply

