Stim Day 1

Today is day 1 of stims. For those who like details, this is what I’m doing:

150IU Menopur
300IU Follistim

On Friday our IVF coordinator went over the mixing protocol and injection protocol. I think we must have looked terrified and confused because she also gave us a photo book of instructions, reassured us that we could find instructions on YouTube, and then gave us her cell number. Have I mentioned how awesome she is? I really like my clinic.

My baseline ultrasound went off without a hitch. My lining is nice and thin and my ovaries looked sleepy. Maybe too sleepy? My antral follicle count was 10 when every other time it was around 16-17. Is that normal? Even though my AFC and day 3 labs have always been great (highest FSH was 6.1, estrogen always in normal ranges) I have this fear that I will not produce any eggs on IVF. I guess it’s a common enough fear, but ugh. Sometimes my worries are my worst enemy.

3 comments
  1. Big Day!! I can’t wait to follow your process until you get your BFP!

  2. Daryl said:

    Even though I wish I was stimming right along with you, I’m happy you’re starting! Good luck!

  3. I think USUALLY our worries are our worst enemies. Yay for getting going!!

Leave a Reply

