I had to laugh otherwise my head would have exploded

A pregnant fertile*, in response to my moaning over my fear of needles:

“Just wait till you get pregnant. Someone is always jabbing me with a needle. You get used to it.”

*****

In other news, days 1 & 2 of stims went off without a hitch. Meno.pur stings like a b*tch but someone on FF suggested putting a heating pad over the area immediately after and that works like a charm. No side effects yet to report except hair splitting head aches (caffeine withdrawal) and a longing for a glass of wine. Just one? Sigh.

* and yes, said fertile knows full well what we are going through

3 comments
  1. Theresa said:

    um, what exactly is she getting poked with needles for? Also, what an idiot.

  2. Daryl said:

    Ugh. The “just wait” comments. I hate those!

    Thanks for the heating pad tip! I hope to be able to use it soon.

  3. Are you kidding?!?! That “friend” would annoy the ever-living fuck out of me.

    Glad that the first couple days of stims are in the books.

Leave a Reply

