Sometimes you just have to shake your fist at the universe

Just got the call from the lab and my progesterone is too high at 2.16. So now the plan is to do the retrieval as planned, freeze on day 5 and prep for a FET next month. I’m so disappointed. I’ve done a pretty good job managing my stress and dealing with this cycle because the light at the end of the tunnel was there. The thought of dragging it out for another month just makes me sad and tired. And of course now I’m scared that nothing will make it to freeze.

9 comments
  1. Hayley said:

    😦 😦 Oh, that sucks. *hugs*

  2. Bummer…that would be so frustrating. At least you don’t have to worry about finding out if it worked right around Christmas though.

  3. I just went back and looked at my fresh cycle. My progesterone was 16 when I triggered! That cycle did not work for me, so maybe your doctor knows something mine doesn’t. I have not heard about canceling for anything over 2. Good luck!

  4. trufflelove said:

    Ugh, I’m sorry you have to wait. That’s one ofthe toughest things!! But if it makes you feel any better, the plan sounds good!!

  5. Kristin said:

    What a huge bummer. I don’t know if this will make you feel better or make you want to stab me in the eye, but I’ve read a couple of research articles recently that show better success rates with a FET v. IVF cycle. So, I hope, if anything, this improve your odds!

  6. Lya said:

    Oh, this sucks! But I have to say that I like your clinic’s pro active approach. They seem to be on top of their game. I know this does not take away the disappoint in this moment but it is comforting to know that they really work for the best possible outcome. Hope you will get a lot of frosties to work with! And treat yourself to something special! You have done incredibly well!

  7. Ugh, so sorry you have to wait another month (worst) but it sounds like things have gone well otherwise and that your doctor is pretty on it!

Leave a Reply

