FET

It happened last week Tuesday, right on schedule. Today I am 8dp5dt. Tomorrow is my Beta. I haven’t tested yet. I’m unsure if I will at all. I’ve been mostly calm. I meant to update, I really did, but every time I thought to do so the panic would start. What if this doesn’t work? What if it never works? I let go a lot these past two months. I started going to yoga again. Started focusing on the things I’ve neglected these last 22 months. I can’t believe it’s been that long. It was supposed to be quick. A baby before 35 and another 2 years later. I had a plan. I’ll be 36 this year. We have two embryos still in the freezer. I am hoping with all my heart that we get good news tomorrow. Either way, I will let you know.

4 comments
  1. Theresa said:

    Fingers crossed. Can’t believe you held out! I am hoping hard for you!

    • hazel said:

      Thank you! I’m so nervous!

  2. ThereIsAChance said:

    Sending peaceful thoughts your way… erg, more waiting!!! So frustrating. Take care and love yourself : )

  3. trufflelove said:

    good luck, sending you positive beta vibes!

Leave a Reply

