319

First, thank you, everyone, for your well wishes.

I took a test this morning so we wouldn’t be waiting all day. I never thought I’d see that second line. Beta is 319. That seems high, since we only transferred one, but maybe it’s because it had already started hatching before the transfer and was really a day 6 embryo? I had a lot of sharp stabbing pain last Friday and Saturday so I’m guessing that was implantation? I’m going with it. I feel great (or as great as one can feel with a swollen PIO bum). We are ecstatic and in shock. My first instinct was to pour myself a bourbon, which, I guess won’t do.  (And I’m not sure what that says about me.) 2nd beta on Saturday. Holy shit balls.

7 comments
  1. SM said:

    This is awesome! So excited for you!!

  2. Daryl said:

    Congratulations! I’m so happy for you!

    • hazel said:

      Thank you! You’ve been in my thoughts.

    • hazel said:

      Thank you! I can’t believe how far along you are already!

  3. trufflelove said:

    congratulations!! that is amazing news 🙂

Leave a Reply

