It doesn’t go away

I was at a party, last night, and one of the guests was going around telling everyone that she was 9 weeks pregnant. Happened on the first try! It made me jealous and sad. It’s ridiculous. You would think that that sort of news wouldn’t bother me so much, anymore. Her fertility has nothing to do with me. And yet. Does it ever go away, I wonder?

21 weeks, this week. Everything is looking good. We’ve started researching birthing plans and will tour our birthing center next week. We have a list of day cares to interview. Sometimes I am still surprised that this is actually happening.

3 comments
  1. Yay! 21! That’s over half way. Great job.
    I think we’ll always wish that we could “just get pregnant” and not have to be a science experiment to do something that “accidentally” happens to so many other people.

  2. Theresa said:

    I think it will always sting a little. 😦

  3. Daryl said:

    Ugh, that sucks. I think those stories will always sting because they’ll never be our stories.

    Congrats on 21 weeks! And making those plans!

Leave a Reply

